Planned!

It’s taken several hours, but our studies are finally planned for the 2014-15 school year.  Yesterday, Howdy and I finalized his science studies, making the last minute details that caused him to actually give a thumb’s up and grin widely.  Whew!  He came to me just before our science conversation and requested that we push through each summer to allow him to graduate at least a semester early.  Seeing lightbulbs going off is such an awesome feeling for me at this point!

Posie is pleased with her planned assignments.  She wants her binder to be put together by the end of the week, so she can get started early!  No more summer for this studious student.  She’s all about getting down to business after “too long of a break.”  I’m thankful that she is so motivated to get the ball rolling.  At the pace she’d like to study, she’ll be graduating by the time she’s driving.  No complaints from my direction!  It’s shaping up to be an adventurous year!

On your marks, get set……

2 thoughts on “Planned!

  1. Our plans are just about finalized as well. 🙂 My youngest wants to get started NOW too. I was looking at her science book reader yesterday to see how many units were in it and she wanted to start it right then. LOL My oldest (16yo) is also excited about her studies for this year. I love that they are both excited about their studies!

    • That’s awesome! I hope your family has a blast this year. It’s so much fun to plan. Keeping that momentum going throughout the year is sometimes hard from me. But, it always begins from a place filled with hope.

Leave a Reply

