Jack Hammer Noise!

Wow!  I had no idea that an MRI would feel and sound like a jack hammer!  I hope the results are sent soon.  What a miserable couple of tests!  I’m off to learn all about the scientists that discovered this noisy procedure, how it actually works, and how quickly these magnetic machines are paid for by charging so much $$$$ for each magnetized picture.  I’m thankful it works so well, but YIKES!  If I ever have to have another one, I’ll demand ear plugs!  I sang “Jesus Loves Me” to myself and prayed quite a bit through it all, but felt like I must agree with the Grinch….”all the noise, noise, noise, NOISE!”

Leave a Reply

